Online Catalog

BCCLS Home

Upcoming Events

On Friday, September 30 at 7pm, join us at the Wood-Ridge Civic Center to welcome magician extraordinaire Joe Fischer for his Hocus Pocus magic show! Fun for the whole family! Register here!

 

PAWS to Read

This program is for emergent readers and dog lovers! Kids read for 15 minutes to Rodney, an award-winning, certified therapy dog.  Rodney is a great listener and loves stories!  Please call for an appointment.

  • Monday, September 26 at 6pm
  • Monday, October 17 at 6pm
  • Monday, November 7 at 6pm
  • Monday, November 21 at 6pm
  • Monday, December 5 at 6pm
  • Monday, December 19 at 6pm

 

Chess Club

The Chess Club meets from 3:30 – 4:30pm for children and from 4:30-5:00pm for adult beginning players. It is led by a coach who can teach new players the basics and can help more experienced players sharpen their skills.strong>

  • Wednesday, October 5 at 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 12 at 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 19 at 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 26 at 3:30pm

 

For more information: Contact the library at 201-438-2455.